In your Account Settings you will find fields to enter your Name, Username (without the @), email, and short bio.
If you are verified, you will be unable to change your name, but you can update everything else as you wish.
Unchecking the Email notification settings means Gab will not send you emails when you get any of these types of notifications.
Checking the Privacy box will make your account private.
On Gab, a verification badge shows that a person is who they say they are. Verification is available for Pro members, donors, and investors. If you are a Pro member, you can apply for verified status from your settings.
To apply, upload an image of yourself holding a government-issued ID card with the name section visible. No other information on the ID is needed. Once verified, this information is immediately deleted.
Click on Billing to upgrade your account to Pro.
****The Billing Tab is temporarily unavailable until we solve the payment processing problem.****
$29.95/ 6 Months
$200/ 5 Years
Pro grants you additional features like Lists, Verification, Group Creation, and Formatting Features like bold, italic, and underlining in posts.
Click on Feed Filters: This is referred to as #SeeNoEviland it is the tool we provide our users so they can curate their feed.
Add users & words you do not want to see in your feed to these boxes.
Users you mute will not know they have been muted and you will not unfollow them. Any notifications you receive from them will be sent to your spam tab.
Example: I really like @support’s content but I don’t want to see anything in my feed about the trend #bugfixes.
In this scenario you can add the hashtag # bugfixes to muted words so you will still see @support’s content, but nothing about #bugfixes.
This feature works for both words and hashtags.
Click "Delete Account" to delete your account.
This will delete your account completely and you will forfeit your @username.
There will be no way to recover your account if you wish to reinstate it in the future
You can also log-out of your account from the settings menu.